• 902-455-1444
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

2024 Club Champions and Special Awards

Congratulations to all of the teams for another successful curling season!
Click HERE  for the FINAL results!


Division "A" Champions

2024 A Winners

Doug Fraser, Hayden Pettipas, Chris Pettipas, Steve Ivany


Division "B"Champions

Vincent Myers, Gavin Kennedy, Kyle Hamelin, Sean Bray


Division "C" Champions

May Louise Bradford, Jim Bradford, Calvin Jeans, Clair Bryan


Division "D" Champions

Chris Mosher, Chris MacDonald, Jason Dent (missing Mark Beland)

Day League Champions - President's Trophy

2023 24 Day League Winners

Ron Pothier, Art Hood, Bruce Nevitt, Rollie Clattenberg


Day League Runners-up - Robar Trophy

2023 24 Day League Runners Up

Dave Wilson, Beth Reage, Paul Embrett, Margaret Cochrane


CFB's Team Brewer Captures Off Broadway Spiel

Congratulations to Leslie Brewer and her team. They captured their home club's Off Broadway Spiel on February 10th, 2024 at the CFB Halifax Curling Club.

Well done ladies!

Brewer Off Broadway 2024

Lead: Kelsie Trenholm, Second: Bria MacDonald, Mate: Diana Trider and Skip: Lesley Brewer


CFB Women's and Men's Curling Club Champions

Congratualtions to the Blair Pettipas and Gail Sinclair teams who will represent CFB at the upcoming provincial Curling Club Championships!

Sinclair Club Curler 2024

Women: L to R - SKIP Gail Sinclair, Alexis Sinclair, Elizabeth Pugh and Audra Gallant (Missing: Catherine Dion)

Team Sinclair will be competing in Digby Feb 29th - Mar 3rd, 2024.


 Pettipas Club Curler Winner 2024

Men: SKIP Blair Pettipas, MATE Scott Coleman, SECOND Tyler Hoyt and LEAD Jeff Morse

Team Pettipas will be competing in Bridgewater Feb 22nd - 26th, 2024.


CFB Captures the "McLellan Cup"

McLellan Cup 2023

McLellan Cup - Skips Lenny Jackson, John Hale and Jim Bradford 

CFB captured the prestigious McLellan Cup on Wednesday November 15th by defeating the Glooscap Curling Club (Kentville) in total points 41-31. CFB held the cup briefly, loosing it the following week to the Windsor Curling Club.


Nova Scotia Curling Club Champions

Phillips 2023 NS Curling Club Champs

SKIP Tanya Phillips, MATE Heather Whiteway, SECOND Angela Pettipas and LEAD Christine Keddy

Team Phillips represented Nova Scotia in the 2023-24 Everest Candian Curling Club Championships at the Assiniboine Memorial Curling Club in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Nov 19-25, 2023. We're proud to say our ladies made it into the playoffs although in the end losing in the Bronze medal game to BC.

Member Login

Our Location

6441 Hawk Terrace 
Halifax, NS 
B3K 5Y5

Contact us

Follow Us

facebook twitter instagram

© 2024 CFB Halifax Curling Club. All Rights Reserved. | Curling Club Management System and Website by CurlingClubManager.com