• 902-455-1444
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

2019 Club Champions and Special Awards


2019 Club Champions, Closing Banquet and Awards of Distinction

Congratulations to everyone for another successful curling season! The final games were played on Saturday April 6th, 2019 and celebrated by more than 120 people at the closing banquet.

CLICK HERE for the final results!


2019 A Winners

Division "A" Winners - Jim Bradford, Sherman Jackson, Brent Barrie, Josef Zwanziger, (missing - Paul Tilly)


2019 B Winners

Division "B" Winners - Lenny Jackson, Jack Bishop, (missing - Art Hood and Gorman Doyle)


2019 C Winners

Division "C" Winners - Stephen Walsh, Debbie Cutler, Beth Reage, Kevin Cutler

Division "D" Winners - Jonathan Trider, Heather Ward, Brian Balkowski


Congratulations to Mary MacInnis and Paul Embrett who received special recognition from the members at the closing banquet.

2019 CFBCC Mary

Mary was honoured with the Ruth Mackinnon Fellowship Award which recognizes members who personify the true spirit of friendship and sportsmanship!


2019 CFBCC Paul

Paul was honoured with an Award of Distinction which recognized him for his 12 years of service as Club Treasurer!


More than 110 people attended the banquet. We're pleased to present a short pictorial summary that captured the flavour of the evening!



2018-2019 Day League Presidents Trophy

2018 19 Day League Champs

L/R - Clarence Johnson-70 pts, Bud Rumsby-84 pts, Gary Atkinson-82 pts, Peter Hawkins-72 pts


2018-2019 Day League Robar Trophy Winners

2018 19 Day League Robar Winners

L/R - Howard Oakey-70 pts, Dave Robar-Presenter, Mabel Ells-66 pts, Karen Stothart-64 pts, (missing Ken Greenlaw-69 pts)

Sunday Morning League Champions

Hood Sunday Morning 18 19 Chship

Mike Emberly, Lenny Jackson, Paul Embrett (missing - Art Hood and Gorman Doyle)


Sunday Morning League Consolation Division Winners

Usher Sunday Morning 18 19 Consol

Grahame Usher, Greg Foley, Brad Goodine (missing Erin McDonald)

 Sunday Social League Champions

Greenough 2019 Social League

Mate: Treena Knott, Skip: Richard Greenough, Second: Andrew Mott, Lead: Virginia Tomkins


Sunday Social League Division B Winners

Marshall Sunday Social 2019

Skip: Pam Marshall, Mate: Dave Hodges, Second: Sandy Shand, Lead: Lisa Mason




CFB Wins and later Defends McLellan Cup Challenge

McClellan Cup 2019

Skips Art Hood, Dave Steeves and Jim Bradford pose with the McLellan Cup. CFB successfully challenged the Wolfville Curling Club on March 27th, 2019. Three 14 end games resulted in a total score of 36-34 in favour of CFB!

On April 3rd three CFB teams traveled to Moncton. Under the leadership of Wayne Robar, Jim Bradford and Dave Steeves they successfully defended the Moncton challenge winning by a final accumulated score of 44-30.

The Hill team captured the U11 Provincial championship held from March 18th to 20th at the CFB Halifax Curling Club!

Hill U11 2019

Benjamin Hill, Brennan Smith, Owen Rhyno, Hunter Pretty (Coach: Shaun Rhyno).

Gozney U11 B 2019

Congratulations as well go out to the Elliot Gosney team who won the "B" Division. Other members of the team included Sawyer Swim, Grace Berrigan and Cara Priske. Coach is Andrew Gosney!

Team Green Wins the 2019 CFB Masters Invitational!

Green 1st

Congratualtions to Dwayne Green and his team from Truro. They captured the 2019 CFB Masters Invitational Bonspiel. Other members of his team include Steve Johnson, Larry Higgins and Mike Topley.

For the final results CLICK HERE.

For Video Highlights of the event click on this link: https://youtu.be/zAWLKBJm6Lg

8 ENDER ! (January 30th, 2019)

Nelson 8 Ender

Congratulations to the Ron Nelson team who scored and 8 Ender during a Day League Invitational.

Skip: Ron Nelson, Mate: Carl Goodwin, Second: Gord Steeves and Lead: Bob McGee

CFB Women Capture 2019 NS Curling Club Championship! (March 3rd, 2019)

Phillips 2019 NS Club Champs

Left to Right: Skip: Tanya Phillips, Mate: Heather Whiteway, Second: Angela Pettipas, Lead: Christine Keddy

2019 Ship Hector Bonspiel - New Caledonia Trophy (January, 2019)


Congratualtions to CFB's Team Morse, the winners of the New Caledonia trophy.

Skip - Jeff Morse, Mate - Richard Greenough 

Second - Shaun Rhyno, Lead - Scott Priske

Day League Curlers Recognized for Food Bank Support!

2018 Day League PSFB

Parker Street Food and Furniture Bank recently thanked the Day League curlers for their continued support of the Food Bank during the holiday season.

 Nova Scotia Wins Silver Medal at the Canadian Mixed! (November 10th, 2018)


(S) Kendal Thompson, (M) Marie Christianson, (S) Bryce Everist, (L) Karlee Jones (Coach - Danny Christianson)

(Photographer - Terry Ursel)

Congratulations to Team Thompson winners of the Silver Medal at the Canadian Mixed Curling Championship!

N.S. Wins Bronze at the Canada Winter Games!

Moore 2019 Canada Games

Congratulation to the Cally Moore rink! They won a Bronze medal in Curling at the Canada Winter Games.

They played at CFB last season. Cally's mom Lisa plays on Monday evenings.


Member Login

Our Location

6441 Hawk Terrace 
Halifax, NS 
B3K 5Y5

Contact us

Follow Us

facebook twitter instagram

© 2024 CFB Halifax Curling Club. All Rights Reserved. | Curling Club Management System and Website by CurlingClubManager.com